Multiple pulse-tube prototype

Today it’s my day to learn the lesson “Flow, have patience and trust”. I struggle all morning with one computer after another, with power cuts, Internet connections that won’t work, pages that won’t open… Impossible to publish my daily post.

Beautiful little pink flowers at Bharat Nivas

So finally, I surrender and shift my focus to the garden project. I try to get relaxed and release all tensions I’ve accumulated during the morning. Things start to flow… “Be like a flower: open…”, said the Mother. I was not feeling precisely open, I must say… But it’s never too late to change things! I take “The Mother’s Flower Blessings” set of cards and I pick one at random. Concentration (Sweet marjoram): Does not aim at effect, but is simple and persistent. Hmm… Very appropriate.

Last night it came to me that it might be a good idea to combine the Mother’s flower messages with a little bit of Feng-Shui when deciding what flowers to plant and where. I’m sure my dear friend Anna, who is really into Feng-Shui, can give us a hand with that. Meanwhile I’ll do some research to see what colors are best for the entrance of the garden, which is the spot we will start designing and planting.

Giving instructions to get the bowls welded

When I meet Leonardo after his day of work, he is all excited. He finally got the bowls welded, which sound pretty good and are now ready for the finishing touches (I think we can start calling them drums already! By the way, I just find out that these bowls are called chetties or pandas and are used in building to carry construction materials such as sand, stones and so on, on one’s head!).

But Leonardo is most excited about his multiple pulse-tube prototype. He’s been refining the idea and sharing it with some people at Svaram and it seems they liked it and have encouraged him to go ahead with it.

The refined multiple pulse-tube in progress

The prototype for the musical wall it’s going to haver four pulse-tubes and will be embedded in the wall, but he also came up with the idea of building a six pulse-tube instrument arranged in a fan-like shape (instead of the initial parallel arrangement), with a special device to cover up the holes more easily. Sounds interesting, uh?

And to finish today’s post, let’s see what it is to be open like a flower…

A flower is open to all that surrounds it: Nature, light, the rays of the sun, the wind, etc. It exerts a spontaneous influence on all that is around it. It radiates a joy and a beauty.

The Mother, in “The Mother’s Flower Blessings”

Open like this water lily in the IH pond...

2 Comments

Filed under Carme, Garden project, Musical wall and railing

2 responses to “Multiple pulse-tube prototype

  1. Anna Pujol i Valls

    Of course I will be happy to give you some Feng Shui advice! Absolulety YES! Anna Pujol-Valls

  2. Inma Sánchez

    It’s a good project. I will like look finished!
    Inma Sánchez.

Leave a Reply

