Farewell, Washington students!

Dear University of Washington students,

Now that some days have passed since you left Auroville and the International House, we just wanted to write some words hoping you had a nice and safe trip back home, and hoping you are all set again in Seattle (or wherever your life path has taken you to).

And to recall some of your moments at the International House, here are some pictures.

A big hug to all of you!

…And if you go to the very end of the post you’ll find a poem, inspired by a Watsu – Waterdance session I received last weekend…

 

………………………………………………………………………….

………….WATER………….

 

Water flowing…

Flowing water…

Caressing my skin,

loving my being.

Tender and firm

you make me feel queen,

queen of my being firm,

queen of my tender skin.


Smooth undulations,

relaxing sensations,

mermaids coming to sing

their song of adoration.


Watery memories

returning to me

as beautiful fairies,

fairies of the sea.

Open your wings,

unbound as a bird,

and go back to your kingdom,

to the Land of The Free.


And then I hear a voice,

coming from within,

coming from the wind:

“That’s how life is meant to be,

seamless as the water,

expanded as the sea,

surrounded by pure beauty,

by softness, ease and flexibility”.


And, then… I just surrender…

My breath becomes tranquil,

in my face a soothing smile,

in my eyes a sparkling tear.

 



1 Comment

Filed under Carme

One response to “Farewell, Washington students!

  1. Anna Pujol i Valls

    Thanks for the wonderful poem, Carme.

Leave a Reply

